Freedom comes when you learn to let go, kapitel 23

Han var tyst.
- What are you trying to say anyway Niall?
- Ehm…
- Just tell me, please?
- I-I….
Han var tyst en stund innan jag fick den största chocken någonsin.
- I love you Mary.



Nialls perspektiv:

- I-I lo-love you t-too, stammade hon fram ifrån andra sidan telefonlinjen.
- Really?
- Yeah, yeah I really do.
Leendet på mina läppar var stort.
- Are you coming home soon? Frågade jag.
- I don’t know, sa hon tyst.
- Where are you right now?
- At the hospital.
- When are they letting you go?
- I don’t know, soon I hope.
Det var tyst en stund.
- Will you wait? Frågade hon.
- What do you mean? Frågade jag förvirrat.
- You said you love me, nästan viskade hon.
- Yeah… började jag i hopp om att hon skulle fortsätta.
- I won’t be able to be with you all the time, you’ll be traveling the world
with your band and I’ll be here.
- At the hospital, la hon till innan hon suckade.
- Will you wait for me or will you let me go?
Innan jag hann svara så pratade hon igen.
- If you’ll stop loving me once you’re not home then tell me, I don’t want a
broken heart.
- I won’t ever stop loving you.
- Good to know, sa hon tyst.
- What are they doing? Frågade jag.
- What?
- The doctors.
- Oh, just running some tests of lot of different things.
- What kind of things?
- I don’t know.
- Please tell me?
- I said I don’t know!
- You know what happened and what you feel!
Hon suckade.
- For like two months I’ve been sick, not everyday just somedays.
- What kind of sick?
- My body hurts, I have fever and feel really cold then really warm, and just
regular sickness things.
Hon suckade innan hon fortsatte.
- I got a cold and a few days after it got worse and I got fever and stuff and
I was home for a week, two weeks later I got it back but worse so mum and I
went to the hospital and they gave me medicine to get rid of the flu and it
worked so I was only sick for a week but then I got the cold again and I was
getting paler and paler so they said that if I get the flu again I have to come
back so they can give me stronger medicine and that’s what I did and then I
came back to Ireland and then my lungs started to become all weird and here I
am now, pale as ever and feeling worse than ever and they say that it isn’t the
flu.
- What is it?
- Not a mean virus like I thought, they don’t know yet but something in my
blood is wrong.
- Call me when you  know okey?
- Okey.
- I have to go, sorry.
- Alright, speak to you later yeah?
- Yeah.
- Bye.
- Bye.
Sen la jag på.
Oroligheten höll på att driva mig galen.
- Niall are you coming? Hörde jag Greg ropa.
- Yeah! Svarade jag och la ner mobilen i fickan.

Marys perspektiv:
- I’m sorry miss.
Det spelar ingen roll om någon är ledsen, det kommer inte fixa sig för det.
Provsvaren kom.
Oftast vill man att saker ska vara positiva.
Människor ska vara positiva.
Men inte nu.
Jag önskade att det skulle vara negativt men nej.
Jag hörde mamma sucka och jag vände mitt huvud smått och såg henne sitta med
handen över munnen som hon ofta gör när hon är upprörd.
- We’ll give you some medicine, you have to take it twice everyday and the
treatment will start tomorrow.
Mamma nickade och kollade på mig.
Jag kände inget.
Bara tomhet.
Jag visste att det var en dum ide allihop med Niall.
Allt jag kommer göra nu är att svika honom.
Vem som helst skulle ha fått panik nu.
Skrikit och gråtit och sagt att det bara var en dröm.
De skulle varit rädda och ledsna.
Men inte jag.
Jag kände inget.
Inte än.
Jag kunde bara inte förstå allvaret än.
- Mum?
- Yeah?
Hon såg gråtfärdig ut.
- I’ll be fine, sa jag tyst.
Hon bara nickade.
- Can I be alone?
Hon nickade igen och reste sig ifrån stolen hon satt på.
Hon kramade mig och gick ut ur rummet för att ringa pappa.
Tårarna rann ner för hennes kinder.
Jag plockade upp min mobil ifrån nattduksbordet bredvid sjukhussängen och knappade
in Nialls nummer.
- Hi Mary, hörde jag hans glada röst säga.
Jag tog ett djupt andertag innan jag pratade med svag röst.
- Niall… I have leukemia.

Dålig uppdatering javet, men jag har fullt upp...
DAM DAM DAAAAAAM!
Vad kommer hända nu?;)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna

This is so sad! :'(

2012-10-14 @ 15:53:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback